Bacoa Burger - Information about allergies and food intolerances

Dietary needs

Food Allergies

Some of the aliments we do offer contain or may contain allergens or traces of them. You can consult it with our staff or send us a query through the contact form you can find in the bottom of our web in order to get more information about it.

If you have or suspect to have any food allergy, please consult with your healthcare practitioner about which is the best diet for you.

Gluten intolerance / Celiac disease

Unfortunately, in this moment we do not have a specific bun or menu for celiac people. Even though, you can ask for any of our burgers without bun with the option Burger Bowl (the burger is served in a bowl with extra salad). You must specify that you don’t want your burger glazed. Regarding vegan and vegetarian options, Veggie Bean, Quinoa and Gran Vegano do contain gluten since they are prepared using bread crumbs.

Please be aware that due to the handcrafted nature of our menu, the variety of procedures in our kitchens and the cross-contamination with ingredients containing gluten, we cannot assure that our restaurant environment or any menu item will be completely free of gluten. Anyway, ask for gluten free options when ordering.

Lactose intolerance

Our cheeses, ice creams and brioche buns are the only items in our menu that contain or may contain any milk derivatives. Ask when ordering to get more information.

Vegan

The Gran Vegano and Quinoa are our 100% vegan burgers. The Gran Vegano is made with our crispy chickpea and spinach patty, whipped avocado and tomato home-made chutney. Quinoa is made with a beetroot and quinoa patty, our bbq sauce, grilled beetroot and avocado. Both burgers are offered without mayonnaise at the base. The sauces that you can find on our tables (Brava, Spicy Brava and Roast Tomato Ketchup) as well as our fries, are suitable for vegans.

Vegetarian

We do offer a vegetarian option: the Veggie Bean. A burger made with a black bean patty, roast red pepper and goat cheese. Please, take into account that all our meatless ingredients are handled by our employees in common with meat ingredients, which may not be acceptable to certain types of vegetarian diets.